Hellloo folks!!

 

Yes If you guessed, My 20th birthday pasted July 11th, Wednesday! And on this special day, I was working hard, rolling on all over the ground for the “shot”! LOL It was seriously a wonderful opportunity.. I got to work with model and Pagent Winner Miss Teen Florida USA; Genavieve Paige Boué, Pasarela Fashion Boutique and FIX boutique! Pasarela will be producing large posters, website and catalogue photos of MY work!! I have to find out how I can get my hands on all of them as soon as they’re up for my port!!

 

Maybe I can share with you all too of course! 😉

 

I learned a lot with that particular shoot! It truly was a blessing and an awesome bday gift (especially with the dinner afterwards! Yum!)

But let me tell you, there was a lot that I will prepare for next time.. I’ll share a couple

1) When working with a client, The shoot is no longer for you! It’s your job to bring the clients vision to life (through your style of course, that’s why they chose you.. right?? )

2) Sometimes original ideas just aren’t going to work anymore, you must be VERY flexible, and ready to bend over with a whole new plan

3) Make sure you have your clients goal at best interest!!  There’s nothing worse than shooting all day to find out your images are awesome, but missed the point in mind !  KEEP THEM INVOLVED!

4) Last but not least, do whatever you can to create the best customer service atmosphere but be yourself! Your clients will feel more comfortable with you, open to recommending you to prospect clients and future projects!

 

After days working on this shoot and balancing my day job, I’ve finally been able to create this post, whew lol I love it!

 

Join me on FACEBOOK for more!!!: http://www.facebook.com/PortraitsByLeanza

Photography by Leanza Altidor All Rights Reserved.